I Grew My Armpit Hair Out For A Month And This Is What Happened

It didn’t go smoothly…

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 

Mollie Shafer-Schweig / Taylor Miller / BuzzFeed

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

I know what some of you are thinking.

 
 

I know what some of you are thinking.

 
 
 
 
 

Fox

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Look, I’m all for equality between the sexes. When it comes to body hair, I always took the position that everyone, men and women, should shave. “I don’t like armpit hair on women OR men,” I would say, thinking I had settled the issue then and there. But men have a choice. I never really felt like I did.

 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

It seemed as if hair had sprouted from my pits overnight. My brother, a year older, was not given a razor. I wasn’t sure why I was being treated differently, but at the time, I had enough shame around my body that I would do anything my mother asked.

 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 

View Entire List ›

